TOOWONG CALENDAR 2014
DECEMBER
- Christmas Eve and Christmas Day, Thursday and Friday December 24, 25 –CLUB CLOSED (no bridge)
 -New Year's Eve, Wednesday December 31 - CLUB CLOSED. 

 The Toowong Bridge Club will be closed Christmas Eve, Christmas Day and New Year’s Eve - all sessions.

On New Year’s Day (Thursday) there will be one day session only starting 10.30.

On Boxing Day, New Year’s Day and 2 January, players can come along without a partner and the director, Cheryl Shafferman, will play if there is an odd number. 

TOOWONG PROGRAM 2015
FEBRUARY
TOOWONG IMP PAIRS CONGRESS - Sunday February 1
Thursday Morning Pairs – February 5, 12
Tuesday Afternoon Pairs – February 10, 17
MARCH
Tuesday Morning Pairs – March 3, 10
TOOWONG NOVICE IMP PAIRS CONGRESS – Sunday March 8
GNOT Heat – Wednesday March 11.18, 25
Thursday Afternoon Novice Pairs 0-100 MP March 19, 26
APRIL
Good Friday, April 3 – CLUB CLOSED (no bridge)
Tuesday Afternoon Teams – April 21, 28
MAY
Bridge for Brain Research – Thursday Night May 7
Grace McDonald Pairs Trophy – Monday May 11, 18 (Restricted to Toowong members)
GNOT Heat - Thursday Night May 14, 21, 28
QUEENSLAND MIXED PAIRS CHAMPIONSHIP – Saturday - Sunday May 16 - 17
TOOWONG NOVICE IMP PAIRS CONGRESS – Sunday May 17
Australia-Wide Novice Pairs 0-50 MP – Friday May 29
JUNE
Friday Pairs – June 12, 19
TOOWONG IMP PAIRS CONGRESS, Open and 0-150 MP – Sunday June 14
Thursday Afternoon Pairs – June 18, 25
Toowong Annual General Meeting – Saturday June 20 – 10:30am
Wednesday Morning Pairs – June 24, July 1
JULY
Monday Pairs – July 6, 13
Toowong Christmas in July – Saturday July 25
AUGUST
Wednesday Night Pairs – July 29, August 5
Toowong Teams Championship – Saturday Morning & Afternoon August 1
(Restricted to Toowong members)
QUEENSLAND OPEN TEAMS CHAMPIONSHIP – Saturday - Sunday August 22 - 23
Australia-Wide Open Pairs – Monday August 24
Toowong Charity Day – Tuesday Morning & Afternoon August 25
SEPTEMBER
Wednesday Morning Teams – September 2, 9
Toowong Novice Pairs Championship 0-100 MP – Thursday Afternoon September 3, 10 (Restricted to Toowong members)
Toowong Open Pairs Championship – Saturday Morning & Afternoon September 5 (Restricted to Toowong members)
Tuesday Morning Pairs – September 29, October 6
OCTOBER
Thursday Night Pairs – October 8, 15
Tuesday Afternoon Novice Pairs 0-100 MP – October 13, 20
Thursday Morning Pairs – October 22, 29
Friday Pairs – October 30, November 6
NOVEMBER
Melbourne Cup Pairs – Tuesday November 3
Thursday Night Christmas Teams – November 19, 26
Queensland Wide Pairs – Wednesday Morning November 25
GNOT Grand Final – Tweed Heads, Friday to Monday, November 27-30
TOOWONG GRADED TEAMS CONGRESS – Sunday November 29
DECEMBER
Afternoon Christmas Party – Saturday December 5
Evening Christmas Party – Thursday Night December 10
Christmas Day, Friday December 25 – CLUB CLOSED (no bridge)
Copyright 2013 by sunnycoastwebsites.com
  |  Login   |